Basically Eveeye Explorer apps do store all data locally (client-side). If you do not enable the cloud service no data will ever get sent anywhere.
Turning on Cloud Storage enables you to backup and sync data amongst your own devices and would enable options to share data with other pilots.
The Cloud storage is hosted on eveeye's webhost easyname.
- Your pilot's location and ship
- Wormhole Connections
- Shared Custom Marks
Additionally backed up data
- Map Presets
- Own Custom Marks
Enabling Cloud will not share data with anyone unless you choose to do so
|Do not share data||Nobody can see your data (default)|
|Corporation||Only pilots within your corporation can see your data|
|Alliance||Only pilots within your alliance can see your data|
|Group||Only pilots using the same group code can see your data|
Switch custom marks
These are the toggles to use your own not shared custom marks or the ones shared with your sharing group.
Manage Intel channels
Feature in development
Remove character and data from cloud
Disabling cloud will delete all data related to that character from cloud. Removing a character via Character Management will not delete its data from cloud.
Synced amongst your devices would be map presets, signatures, connections, marks and names.
Shared with other pilots would be your location and ship, signatures, connections and shared marks plus their names.